Bid Information and Hosting Guidelines

[Download PDF; 522 kb]

Skate Canada is now accepting proposals from Canadian communities to host the Canadian Tire National Figure Skating Championships. This annual figure skating event is one of Canada’s largest national sport championships.

The Canadian Tire National Figure Skating Championships allow Skate Canada to feature and recognize elite competitive skaters and provide entertaining skating for both live and television audiences across the country. This event also enables Skate Canada to profile its national corporate sponsors. The presentation of this event simulates as much as possible that of the World and Olympic Championships to which the competing skaters aspire.

Results are extremely significant. For seniors, many important decisions depend upon the results of the championships including federal carding opportunities, athlete funding, Skate Canada National Team selection, as well as athlete selections to various international event teams. The focus for athletes at this event is to execute strong performances under the added scrutiny of live and television audiences.

The Canadian Tire National Figure Skating Championships also provide talented young skaters at the novice and junior levels with the opportunity to experience national level competition early in their development and assist them to prepare for senior level competition. For the athletes at these levels and their support teams, this competition also provides unique learning possibilities for both on and off ice development and an opportunity to be considered for junior international events.

The events typically attract 260 Skaters, 185 Coaches/Team managers, 65 Officials and 135 Sponsors representatives, 190 Media/TV and 300 volunteers.

Skate Canada retains all television rights fees and this year the Canadian Tire National Figure Skating Championships will be televised nationally on CTV/TSN/RDS on main network and digital platforms. In 2012 the event was broadcast for approximately 15 hours over 3 days on CTV, TSN and RDS and reached an audience of 6.3 million viewers.

Potential host sites for the championships are selected through a bid process to allow championship figure skating to be presented in communities from coast to coast. Skate Canada national office oversees all aspects of planning and execution of the event and will, by written agreement, delegate volunteer recruitment and supervision as well as other aspects of the execution to a local organizing committee. The full Organizing Committee (OC) will be comprised of a local volunteer team along with invited technical officials and Skate Canada national office staff members.

The successful host city must demonstrate the ability to stage major national sporting events in a highly successful and cost-effective manner with a focus on excellence in the areas of facility and event management/operations, profitable ticket sales potential, as well as community financial, sponsorship and human resource support. Revenue opportunities included in a successful host bid should encompass a guaranteed ticket sales commitment, government and/or community based grants, local sponsorship/VIK commitments, hotel rebates or commissions, and arena concessions, e.g. reduction in facility license fee, rebate on food and beverage sales, portion of parking fees, etc.

The Canadian Figure Skating Championships have been hosted by Skate Canada previously, in the following cities:

2014 – Ottawa, ON
2013 – Mississauga, ON
2012 – Moncton, NB
2011 – Victoria, BC
2010 – London, Ontario (first combined novice/junior/senior event)
2009 – Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
2008 – Vancouver, British Columbia
2007 – Halifax, Nova Scotia
2006 – Ottawa, Ontario
2005 – London, Ontario
2004 – Edmonton, Alberta
2003 – Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
2002 – Hamilton, Ontario


GENERAL INFORMATION

The Canadian Tire National Figure Skating Championships are open for bidding. A tentative draft schedule for this event is included in this information package.

The Canadian Tire National Figure Skating Championships are the property of Skate Canada and as such will oversee all aspects of the championships including the organization, management, and execution of the competition.

COMPETITION DATES

The preferred dates for the Canadian Tire National Figure Skating Championships will be in January 20-25, 2015 and January 18-24, 2016.

SAMPLE COMPETITION SCHEDULE

The sample schedule below is an estimate of the timing for the practices and competitions. The schedule is subject to change due to broadcast scheduling.

 

GENERAL REQUIREMENTS OF HOST COMMUNITY

  • Available and appropriate venue(s)
  • Available and appropriate hotel(s)
  • Accessibility to the destination by air from national destinations
  • Ticket sales potential within and outside the community
  • Financial support from provincial and municipal sources
  • Local business and community support through value-in-kind (e.g. hospitality, meals, office supplies) donations or cash contributions to help offset competition expenses
  • Ability to generate an adequate volunteer contingent to staff all competition committees.
  • Promotion of the event within the host community and region through locally focused press releases, local sponsorship packages, and other community awareness activities etc.


VENUE REQUIREMENTS

  1. Three rinks are required and should be located less than 30 minutes from the hotel where participants are housed.  The competition ice surface size must be 85’ x 200’ or bigger and preference will be given to sites where the practice arenas are the same size as the competition arena.
     
  2. The competition arena must accommodate a minimum of 6,000 seated spectators.
     
  3. Up to 6 suites at the arena will be required in addition to the existing bar/restaurant or space to host a hospitality lounge, on a complimentary basis.
     
  4. The following ice maker specifications are required to ensure appropriate ice conditions for the competition.

    The arena is to provide a base colour as specified by Skate Canada. All existing markings and lines must be removed. No hockey is to be played on the ice for a minimum of three days prior to the first official practice. Depth of ice must be 3.5 to 4.0 cm, with no less than 3.0 cm above the paint. Surface temperature should be consistent at -4 degrees C or 25 degrees F. (Brine temperature, where applicable, must be within the range of -7.7 and -5.5 degrees C, or 18 to 22 degrees F.)
     
  5. Availability of the arena facility, including the ice surface, for preparation a minimum of 3 days before the start of the practice sessions.
     
  6. Two ice resurfacing machines are required to ensure the 10 minute floods needed to accommodate the competition and broadcasters schedules.
     
  7. The rink area in the arena must be free of all advertising and commercial branding. The ‘rink area’ represents the entire bowl inside of the ice rink and what the spectators see from their seats when watching the event. The only acceptable advertising in the rink area will be the event logo, host city logo and/or logo of the name of the rink. Existing signage or advertising in the rink area must be removed or covered for the duration of the event.
     
  8. The venue must be able to accommodate the installation and removal of static rink boards.
     
  9. A video screen of approximately 4 by 5 meters or a jumbotron is required to inform and entertain the spectators and needs to hang at a reasonable height above the audience in the competition arena. The video screens must be compatible with the computer system and their size/visibility of characters must interface with the Skate Canada’s in-venue technical support system.
     
  10. The arena must have the ability to construct a judges’ platform which extends approximately from blue line to blue line in the existing players box area. Inner dividing partition walls and players benches may need to be removed to facilitate this. A second tier platform, approximately four feet off of the floor may also be required. (See sample diagram included in this package.)
     
  11. The arena must also be able to construct a broadcast commentators’ platform at one end of the ice (usually the ice resurfacer’s entrance end). This platform is approximately 12’ x 20’ in size and approximately 5’ off the floor. Additionally, a ‘Kiss and Cry’ platform (1’ X 12’ X12”) will be constructed beside the commentators’ platform at ice level.
     
  12. The arena will need to provide cut-outs to existing rinkboards to allow for low corner TV cameras. These cut-outs normally require temporary boards to be built back around the cut-out to a height of approximately 18” from the ice surface.
     
  13. The arena must possess a sound system capable of diffusing music and PA sound effectively and clearly to all seating areas and also onto the ice surface. Additional sound system equipment may be installed from supporting trusses or other form of rigging, usually in the centre ice area.
     
  14. Cold lighting is required to the section adjacent to the ice surface and must be within 25 foot candles (250 lux) of the consistent light level (at least 150 foot candles/1500 lux) and maintained over the total surface of the ice. The audience must be fully lighted. Spotlights will be required for the Exhibition Gala on Sunday.
     
  15. Skate Canada requires unlimited back-of-house access with the exception of those areas normally used for food preparation by in house catering, arena management office space, electrical and other facility operational rooms. A minimum of 6 rooms at ice level and 17 additional rooms or space to construct rooms is required.

    All existing dressing rooms and storage space, unless specifically prohibited by contract with a building tenant in place prior to the agreement with Skate Canada, will be made available to Skate Canada for the purpose of back-of-house set up. From the time Skate Canada has contracted a venue for a Skate Canada event subsequent tenant arrangements must factor these previous commitments into their agreements.

    Indicate all no-access areas on an attached arena map.
     
  16. If providing the required room and storage space involves the relocation of existing contents for the duration of the event, the facility will be responsible for the cost of removal and storage.
     
  17. All available rooms in the arenas that are included in the rental agreement must be lockable and Skate Canada will receive a minimum of 2 sets of keys for each lock.
     
  18. The facility will allow Skate Canada to sell event related or Skate Canada merchandise without a merchandise fee paid to the venue.
     

 

Sample Judges Stand Configuration

 

 

MINIMUM HOTEL(S) REQUIREMENTS

1. Hotel(s) Bedrooms

The skating family should be housed in one hotel, if possible. If this is not possible, the groups will be split as follows:

Hotel I

  • Competitors – require the majority of double-bedded rooms
  • Team Leader (one per team) - require single rooms
  • Officials - require single rooms
  • Skate Canada executives- require single rooms
  • Team Medical staff - require single rooms

Hotel II (if necessary)

  • Coaches, Assistant Team Leader and Team officials
  • Chaperones
  • Skate Canada Sponsors
  • Skate Canada staff
  • Television staff
  • Media

Bedroom Requirements Summary

Room Type

Sat
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun

Traditional Single

60
100
120
150
200
220
220
220
150

Traditional Dbl/Dbl

150
190
220
230
230
230
230
200
125

Suite*

10
10
15
15
15
15
15
15
5

TOTAL

225
300
355
395
445
465
465
435
280
* Hospitality and/or Team Suites


2. Meetings, Functions and Miscellaneous

  • Several complimentary function rooms of varying sizes are required in the hotel for the duration of the event.
  • Up to 10 Team suites required as gathering places for the duration of the event. Can be of varying sizes but must be able to bring in food and beverage (non-alcoholic).
  • Up to three hospitality suites in the hotel are required.
  • Complimentary parking for up to 20 vehicles for the duration of the event.
  • Room credit based on 1 complimentary room for every 30 rooms paid.
  • Up to ten complimentary room nights for use on required site visits.
  • Agreement to waive all attrition/no-show clauses in the contract


3. Function Rooms/Space Required

Space Required
MIN #
SAT
SUN
MON
TUE
WED
THU
FRI
SAT
SUN
MON
Transportation Table
In Lobby
 
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
Event Office
12
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
Round Table Mtgs
12
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
X
 
Technical Mtgs
20
X
X
 
X
X
 
 
 
 
 
Section Coordinating Mtg
40
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
X
 
Volunteer Suite
5
 
 
 
X
X
X
X
X
X
 
Skate Canada staff Suite
15
 
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
 
President’s Hospitality Suite (out of bedroom inventory)
Up to 40
 
 
 
 
 
X
X
21:30 – 00:00
X
X
TBC
 
Sponsor Hospitality Suite (out of bedroom inventory)
 
 
 
 
 
X
X
X
X
X
X
Sponsor Host Party (TBC)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
X
20:00 – 00:00
 
 
 
Closing Party
(either Sat. or Sun)
(Set-up & rehearsal from 10:00 a.m.)
350
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
X
20:00-23:00
X
20:00-23:00
 
Storage (from Friday)
1000 sq. feet
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X


BID PROCESS

Skate Canada is accepting bid proposals from applicant host communities upon submission of the following items:

  • Letter of Intent
    A sample of the Letter of Intent is the first step in the Application to host the Canadian Tire National Figure Skating Championships. This letter acts as the host community’s intent to prepare and submit the Application to Host.
     
  • Application to Host form
    Complete and submit the information required on the Application to Host. The application must include a Terms of Agreement (Appendix A) and Arena Management Advertising Waiver (Appendix B) both signed by arena management as well as at least three appropriate hotel proposals and the Hotel Terms of Agreement (Appendix C) signed by hotel management. The application must also provide basic information regarding the host city, proposed venue, hotel and transportation access as well as the preliminary agreed upon terms between the host venue(s)/hotels and the OC. It must also outline ticket sales potential and the financial support of the event through government or local funding bodies or local sponsors and/or suppliers.
     
  • Site Visit
    At this time a site visit may be conducted by national office staff. As a minimum the site visit will include the arena facility and potential hotel(s).

     

TIMETABLE FOR APPLICATION

2015
2016
Action
January 2013
January 2013
Bid Package available online at www.skatecanada.ca
April 1, 2013
December 1, 2013
Letter of Intent deadline [Submission to Donna Keough, Skate Canada Events Department, by email to keough@skatecanada.ca]
June 1, 2013
February 1, 2014
Application deadline
By Fall 2013
By Fall 2014
Announcement of successful bid

 

 
Home  |  About Us  |  Join  |  Programs  |  Coaches  |  Store  |  Boutique  |  Members Only
Signin  |  
© 2011 SkateCanada.ca. All rights reserved.

Renseignements sur les soumissions et lignes directrices sur l’accueil

[Télécharger PDF; 473 kb]

Patinage Canada accepte actuellement des propositions de collectivités canadiennes pour accueillir les Championnats nationaux de patinage artistique Canadian Tire. Cet événement annuel de patinage artistique est l’un des plus grands championnats nationaux de sport du Canada.

Les Championnats nationaux de patinage artistique Canadian Tire donnent à Patinage Canada l’occasion de présenter et de reconnaître ses patineurs de compétition d’élite et de divertir les spectateurs et les téléspectateurs dans l’ensemble du pays. La compétition permet aussi à Patinage Canada de faire connaître ses commanditaires nationaux de l’entreprise privée. La compétition simule le plus possible les Championnats du monde ainsi que les Jeux olympiques auxquels les concurrents aspirent.

Les résultats sont extrêmement importants. Pour les patineurs seniors, de nombreuses décisions importantes dépendent des résultats des championnats, dont les brevets fédéraux, le financement des athlètes, la sélection des membres de l’équipe nationale de Patinage Canada, de même que la sélection des athlètes pour diverses équipes prenant part à des événements internationaux. L’objectif des athlètes qui participent à cet événement est d’exécuter d’excellentes performances sous le regard attentif de milliers de spectateurs et téléspectateurs.

Les Championnats nationaux de patinage artistique Canadian Tire offrent aux jeunes patineurs de talent, aux niveaux novice et junior, la possibilité de vivre une expérience de compétition nationale tôt dans leur développement en vue de mieux les préparer à la compétition de niveau senior. Pour les athlètes à ces niveaux et leurs équipes de soutien, cette compétition offre aussi des possibilités uniques d’apprentissage, pour le développement sur glace et hors glace, et une occasion d’être considérés en vue d’événements internationaux juniors.

L’événement attire habituellement 260 patineurs, 185 entraîneurs et gérants d’équipe, 65 officiels, 135 représentants de commanditaires, 190 membres des médias et de la télévision et 300 bénévoles.

Patinage Canada maintient tous les droits de télédiffusion et cette année, les Championnats nationaux de patinage artistique Canadian Tire seront télédiffusés au Canada par CTV/TSN/RDS, sur les principaux réseaux, ainsi que sur les plates-formes numériques. En 2012, l’événement a été télédiffusé sur CTV, TSN et RDS pendant environ 15 heures sur une période de 3 jours et à un public comptant 6,3 millions de téléspectateurs.

Les sites hôtes potentiels pour les championnats sont sélectionnés au moyen d’un processus de soumission en vue de permettre la présentation de patinage artistique de championnat dans des collectivités de toutes les régions du pays. Le bureau national de Patinage Canada surveille tous les aspects de la planification et de l’exécution de l’événement et déléguera, en vertu d’une entente écrite, le recrutement et la supervision de bénévoles ainsi que d’autres aspects de l’exécution de la compétition à un comité d’organisation local. Le comité d’organisation entier sera composé d’une équipe de bénévoles locaux ainsi que d’officiels techniques invités et de membres du personnel du bureau national de Patinage Canada.

La ville hôte retenue doit montrer sa capacité d’organiser de grandes manifestations sportives nationales d’une façon rentable et qui en fera un succès retentissant en plus de mettre l’accent sur l’excellence en matière d’installations, de gestion d’événements et d’opérations pour les événements, de capacité de vente rentable de billets ainsi que de financement communautaire, de commandites locales et de soutien en ressources humaines. Les possibilités de recettes incluses dans l’offre du soumissionnaire choisi devraient comprendre un engagement de vente garantie de billets, des subventions gouvernementales ou communautaires, des engagements de commandites ou de valeurs en nature locales, des rabais ou des commissions pour les hôtels et des concessions à la patinoire, c.-à-d. réduction des droits de permis de l’installation, rabais sur les ventes d’aliments et de boissons, portion des frais de stationnement, etc.

Les Championnats canadiens de patinage artistique ont été organisés antérieurement par Patinage Canada dans les villes suivantes :

2014 – Ottawa, Ontario
2013 – Mississauga, Ontario
2012 – Moncton, Nouveau-Brunswick
2011 – Victoria, Colombie-Britannique
2010 – London, Ontario (premier événement novice, junior et senior combiné)
2009 – Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
2008 – Vancouver, Colombie-Britannique
2007 – Halifax, Nouvelle-Écosse
2006 – Ottawa, Ontario
2005 – London, Ontario
2004 – Edmonton, Alberta
2003 – Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
2002 – Hamilton, Ontario


RENSEIGNEMENTS GÉNÉRAUX

Des soumissions peuvent être actuellement présentées pour les Championnats nationaux de patinage artistique Canadian Tire. Un horaire provisoire est fourni pour cet événement dans la présente documentation.

Les Championnats nationaux de patinage artistique Canadian Tire appartiennent à Patinage Canada, qui se chargera de surveiller tous les aspects des championnats, dont l’organisation, la gestion et l’exécution de la compétition.

DATES DE LA COMPÉTITION

Les dates préférées des Championnats nationaux de patinage artistique Canadian Tire seront du 20 au 25 janvier 2015 et du 18 au 24 janvier 2016.

EXEMPLE D’HORAIRE DE COMPÉTITION

L’exemple d’horaire ci-dessous est une estimation des heures des séances d’entraînement et des épreuves. L’horaire est fourni sous réserve de changements en raison de l’horaire de télédiffusion.

 

EXIGENCES GÉNÉRALES DE LA COLLECTIVITÉ HÔTE

    • Installation(s) disponible(s) et appropriée(s).
    • Hôtel(s) disponible(s) et approprié(s).
    • Accessibilité à la destination par avion de destinations nationales.
    • Possibilité de ventes de billets à l’intérieur et à l’extérieur de la collectivité.
    • Soutien financier de sources provinciales et municipales.
    • Soutien des entreprises locales et de la collectivité, soit par dons en nature (hospitalité, repas, fournitures de bureau) ou par apport en argent pour aider à compenser les dépenses liées à la compétition.
    • Capacité d’attirer un nombre adéquat de bénévoles pour doter en personnel tous les comités de la compétition.
    • Promotion de l’événement dans la collectivité hôte et la région au moyen de communiqués de presse locaux, de trousses de commandite locale et d’autres activités de sensibilisation communautaire, etc.


EXIGENCES MINIMALES DE L’INSTALLATION

  1. Trois patinoires sont exigées et devraient être situées à moins de 30 minutes de l’hôtel où les participants sont hébergés. La dimension de la surface de la glace de compétition doit être au moins de 85 pi sur 200 pi et la préférence sera accordée aux installations dont les patinoires d’entraînement sont de la même dimension que la patinoire de compétition.
     
  2. La patinoire de compétition doit comprendre au moins 6 000 places assises.
     
  3. Un maximum de 6 suites sera exigé à la patinoire en plus du bar ou restaurant existant ou d’espace pour un salon de réception, fournis gratuitement.
     
  4. Afin d’assurer que l’état de la glace est approprié pour la compétition, les précisions suivantes du fabricant de glace doivent être observées.

    La patinoire doit fournir une couleur de base précisée par Patinage Canada. Toutes les marques et lignes existantes doivent être enlevées. Aucun match de hockey ne doit avoir lieu sur la glace au moins trois jours avant le début de la première séance d’entraînement officielle. La profondeur de la glace doit être de 3,5 à 4 cm, avec au moins 3 cm au-dessus de la peinture. La température de la surface doit être constante à -4º C ou 25º F. (La température de la saumure, le cas échéant, doit se trouver entre -7,7º C et -5,5º C ou 18º F et 22º F).
     
  5. Les installations de la patinoire, y compris la surface de glace, doivent être disponibles en vue des préparatifs, au moins trois jours avant le début des séances d’entraînement.
     
  6. Deux resurfaceuses de glace sont exigées, de façon à assurer les arrosages de 10 minutes nécessaires pour tenir compte des horaires de compétition et de télédiffusion.
     
  7. Le secteur de la patinoire doit être libre de toute publicité et marque commerciale. Le « secteur de la patinoire » représente la salle entière à l’intérieur de la patinoire et ce que les spectateurs voient à partir de leurs sièges lorsqu’ils regardent l’événement. La seule publicité acceptable dans le secteur de la patinoire sera le logo de l’événement, le logo de la ville hôte et(ou) le logo du nom de la patinoire. Toute signalisation ou publicité dans le secteur de la patinoire doit être enlevée ou couverte pour la durée de l’événement.
     
  8. L’installation et le retrait de bandes stationnaires doivent être possibles dans l’installation.
     
  9. Un écran vidéo d’environ 4 mètres sur 5 mètres ou un jumbotron est exigé pour informer et divertir le public et doit être accroché à une hauteur raisonnable au-dessus des spectateurs dans la patinoire de compétition. Les écrans vidéo doivent être compatibles avec le système informatique et leurs dimensions ainsi que la visibilité des caractères doit interfacer avec le système de soutien technique sur place de Patinage Canada.
     
  10. On doit pouvoir construire à la patinoire une plate-forme pour les juges allant approximativement d’une ligne bleue à l’autre dans la section actuelle du banc des joueurs. Il pourrait être nécessaire d’enlever les murs séparatifs intérieurs ainsi que les bancs des joueurs afin de faciliter l’installation de la plate-forme. Une plate-forme de deuxième niveau, à approximativement quatre pieds du sol pourrait aussi être exigée (voir l’exemple de diagramme inclus dans la présente).
     
  11. On doit aussi pouvoir construire à la patinoire une plate-forme pour les commentateurs à une extrémité de la patinoire (habituellement, à l’extrémité où se trouve l’entrée des resurfaceuses de glace). Cette plate‑forme est d’une dimension d’environ 12 pi sur 20 pi et se trouve à approximativement cinq pieds du sol. De plus, une plate-forme pour le « lieu réservé aux étreintes et aux larmes » (1 pi sur 12 pi sur 12 po) doit être construite à côté de la plate‑forme des commentateurs au niveau de la glace.
     
  12. La patinoire devra fournir des bandes découpées pour permettre l’utilisation de caméras de télévision dans les coins inférieurs. Ces bandes découpées exigent habituellement l’installation de bandes temporaires derrière elles d’une hauteur d’environ 18 po de la surface de la glace.
     
  13. La patinoire doit posséder un système de sonorisation capable de diffuser de la musique et des annonces publiques efficacement et clairement à toutes les sections de places assises et aussi sur la surface de glace. De plus, l’équipement du système de sonorisation peut être installé à partir des fermes de soutien ou tout autre montage, habituellement au centre de la glace.
     
  14. Un éclairage froid est exigé dans la section adjacente à la surface de glace. Il doit être à 25 pieds-bougies (250 lux) du niveau constant de lumière (au moins 150 pieds-bougies / 1 500 lux) et maintenu au-dessus de la surface totale de la glace. L’auditoire doit être complètement éclairé. Des projecteurs seront exigés pour le Gala d’exhibition de dimanche.
     
  15. Patinage Canada exige un accès illimité dans les coulisses, sauf les sections qu’utilise normalement le service de restauration interne pour la préparation d’aliments, les locaux pour la gestion de la patinoire, le local électrique et les autres locaux pour les services opérationnels de l’installation. Au moins 6 pièces au niveau de la glace et 17 salles supplémentaires ou de l’espace pour construire des salles sont exigés.

    Tous les vestiaires et aires d’entreposage actuels, à moins que ce ne soit expressément interdit par contrat avec un locataire actuel de l’immeuble avant l’entente conclue avec Patinage Canada, seront mis à la disposition de Patinage Canada aux fins du montage dans les coulisses. À compter du moment que Patinage Canada passe un contrat avec une installation pour un événement de Patinage Canada, toute disposition ultérieure prise avec un locataire doit tenir compte de ces engagements préalables dans leurs ententes.

    Les endroits où l’accès est interdit doivent être indiqués sur une carte de la patinoire annexée à la présente.
     
  16. Si la fourniture de ces locaux et de ces aires d’entreposage exige le déplacement du contenu actuel de ces locaux et aires pendant la durée de l’événement, l’installation sera responsable du coût du déplacement et de l’entreposage.
     
  17. Toutes les salles disponibles dans les patinoires qui sont incluses dans l’entente de location doivent pouvoir être verrouillées et Patinage Canada recevra au moins 2 jeux de clés pour chaque serrure.
     
  18. La patinoire permettra à Patinage Canada de vendre de la marchandise liée à l’événement ou de Patinage Canada sans verser de droits à l’installation.
     

 

Exemple de configuration de la tribune des juges

 

 

EXIGENCES MINIMALES POUR L’HÉBERGEMENT


1. Chambres d’hôtel

La famille du patinage devrait être hébergée dans un hôtel, si possible. Sinon, les groupes seront répartis comme suit  :

Hôtel I

  • concurrents  – majorité de chambres doubles exigées
  • chef d’équipe (un par équipe) – chambres simples exigées
  • officiels – chambres simples exigées
  • cadres de Patinage Canada – chambres simples exigées
  • personnel médical de l’équipe – chambres simples exigées
     


Hôtel II (au besoin)

  • entraîneurs, chef d’équipe adjoint et officiels d’équipe
  • accompagnateurs
  • commanditaires de Patinage Canada
  • personnel de Patinage Canada
  • personnel de la télévision
  • médias
     

Résumé des besoins en chambres

Type de chambre
Sam.
Dim.
Lun.
Mar.
Mer.
Jeu.
Ven.
Sam.
Dim.
Simple traditionnelle
60
100
120
150
200
220
220
220
150
Double/double traditionnelle
150
190
220
230
230
230
230
200
125
Suite*
10
10
15
15
15
15
15
15
5
TOTAL
225
300
355
395
445
465
465
435
280
* Suites de réception et(ou) d’équipe


2. Réunions, activités et divers

  • Renonciation à toutes les clauses d’attrition / de défection dans le contrat.
  • Plusieurs salles d’activités gratuites, de diverses dimensions, sont exigées à l’hôtel pendant la durée de l’événement.
  • Jusqu’à dix suites d’équipe seront exigées comme lieux de rassemblement pendant la durée de l’événement. Elles peuvent être de diverses dimensions, mais il faut qu’on puisse y recevoir des aliments et boissons (non alcoolisées).
  • Jusqu’à trois suites de réception sont exigées à l’hôtel.
  • Stationnement gratuit pour un maximum de 20 véhicules pendant la durée de l’événement.
  • Crédit de chambre fondé sur une chambre gratuite par 30 chambres payées.
  • Jusqu’à dix chambres-nuits gratuites pour les visites exigées sur place.


3. Repas

Locaux exigés
Nbre
MIN.
SAM.
DIM.
LUN.
MAR.
MER.
JEU.
VEN.
SAM.
DIM.
LUN.
Table – transport
Dans le hall
 
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
Bureau de l’événement
12
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
Tables rondes
12
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
X
 
Réunions techniques
20
X
X
 
X
X
 
 
 
 
 
Réunions de coordination de section
40
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
X
 
Suite des bénévoles
5
 
 
 
X
X
X
X
X
X
 
Suite du personnel de Patinage Canada
15
 
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
 
Suite de réception de la présidente (au nombre des chambres)
Jusqu’à 40
 
 
 
 
 
X
X
21 h 30 – minuit
X
X
À confir-mer
 
Suite de réception des commanditaires (au nombre des chambres)
 
 
 
 
 
X
X
X
X
X
X
Soirée pour les commanditaires (à confirmer)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
X
20 h – minuit
 
 
 
Soirée de clôture
(sam. ou dim.)
(montage et répétition à compter de 10 h)
350
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
X
20 h - 23 h
X
20 h –
23 h
 
Entreposage (à compter de vendredi)
1 000 pi carrés
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X

 

PROCESSUS DE SOUMISSION

Patinage Canada accepte des soumissions des collectivités hôtes candidates sur présentation des éléments suivants  :

  1. Lettre d’intention
    Un exemple de lettre d’intention représente la première étape de la demande pour accueillir les Championnats nationaux de patinage artistique Canadian Tire. Cette lettre fait état de l’intention de la collectivité hôte de préparer et de soumettre la demande d’accueil.
     
  2. Formulaire de demande d’accueil
    Remplir et soumettre l’information exigée dans la demande d’accueil. La demande doit comprendre les clauses de l’entente (annexe A) et la renonciation à toute publicité de la direction de la patinoire (annexe B), toutes les deux signées par la direction de la patinoire ainsi qu’au moins trois propositions d’hôtels appropriés et les clauses de l’entente avec l’hôtel (annexe C) signées par la direction de l’hôtel. La demande fournit des renseignements de base sur la ville hôte, l’installation proposée, les hôtels et l’accès au transport ainsi que les conditions préliminaires auxquelles ont convenu la ou les installations hôtes, les hôtels et le comité d’organisation. Elle doit aussi faire état des possibilités de vente de billets et de tout soutien financier de l’événement offert par le gouvernement ou des organismes de financement locaux ou des commanditaires et des fournisseurs locaux.
     
  3. Visite de l’installation
    À ce stade, un membre du bureau national pourrait visiter l’installation. La visite sur place comprendra au moins l'installation de la patinoire et le ou les hôtels potentiels.

     

CALENDRIER

2015

2016

Mesure à prendre

Janvier 2013

Janvier 2013

 Dossier de soumission offert en ligne sur le site Web www.patinagecanada.ca

1er avril 2013

1er décembre 2013

Lettre d'intention [soumise à Donna Keough, Service des événements de Patinage Canada, par courriel à l’adresse keough@skatecanada.ca]

1er juin 2013

1er février  2014

Application

D’ici l’automne
2013

D’ici l’automne
2014

Annonce de la soumission retenue

 

 
Home  |  About Us  |  Join  |  Programs  |  Coaches  |  Store  |  Boutique  |  Members Only
Signin  |  Signup
© 2011 PatinageCanada.ca. Tous droits réservés.